Research Fellows

Akkanut Wantanasombut Researcher, Institute of Asian Studies, Chulalongkorn University

Anne-Pauline De Cler Ph.D. Candidate, Conservatoire National des Arts et Métiers

Eve O’Connor Ph.D. Candidate, Harvard University

Lokyung Wong organizer at the Hong Kong Women Workers' Association

Mosa Tsay cellist and community organizer

Priyanka Borar artist and designer

Santosh Kumar International Cooperative Alliance

Stefano Tortorici Ph.D. Student in Political Science and Sociology at Scuola Normale Superiore

Udayan Tandon Ph.D. student in the Department of Computer Science

Affiliate Researchers

Adriane Clomax Ph.D. Student, Suzanne Dworak-Peck School of Social Work, University of Southern California

Amelia Evans Research Fellow at the Institute for the Cooperative Digital Economy

Denise Kasparian Assistant Professor, University of Buenos Aires

Erik Forman Co-founder, The Drivers Cooperative; CUNY Graduate Center

Francis Mwongela Mikwa Research Fellow, the Institute for the Cooperative Digital Economy

George Oates Executive Director & Founder, the Flickr Foundation

Jad Esber Co-Founder and CEO, koodos

Jonas Pentzien Researcher, Institute for Ecological Economy Research (IÖW)

Katya Abazajian Researcher and Fellow, Beeck Center for Social Impact + Innovation, Georgetown University

Louis Cousin Ph.D. Candidate, Laval University (Canada) and Paris-Saclay University (France)

Luciana Bruno Research Fellow, Institute for the Cooperative Digital Economy

Picture of Minsun Ji

Minsun Ji Founder/Principal, Labor Coop Connections

Mohit Dave Head, Partnerships & Resource Mobilization, International Cooperative Alliance (Asia and Pacific)

Morshed Mannan Max Weber Postdoctoral Fellow, Robert Schuman Centre for Advanced Studies, European University Institute

Philémon Poux Ph.D. student, Economics and Law, Université Paris Saclay

Pietro Ghirlanda Ph.D. Student, Department of Italian and Supranational Public Law, University of Milan

Picture of Rafael Zanatta_

Rafael A. F. Zanatta Executive Director, Data Privacy Brasil Research Association

Sadev Parikh J.D./M.P.A. Candidate, Georgetown University Law Center / Harvard Kennedy School

Sain López Sain López, Associate Professor, Innovation Management, Mondragon University

Picture of Salonie Muralidhara

Salonie Muralidhara Hiriyur SEWA Cooperative Federation Senior Coordinator

Shaked Spier Ph.D. Candidate, University of Twente (Netherlands)

T. O. Molefe Independent Writer, Editor, and Economic Anthropologist

Picture of Vera Vidal

Vera Vidal La Coop des Communs

Victor Barcellos Ph.D. student, Culture and Communications, Federal University of Rio de Janeiro, Institute for Technology and Society (ITS Rio)

Affiliate Faculty

Antonio Fici Associate Professor of Private Law

Greg Lindsay generalist, urbanist, futurist, and speaker

Ifigeneia Douvitsa Lecturer, Program for Social and Solidarity Economy, Hellenic Open University

Jessica Gordon-Nembhard Author, Professor, John Jay College, City University of NY

Jose Mari Luzarraga Co-founder, Mondragon Team Academy (MTA World) and Professor, Mondragon University

Marisa Jahn Assistant Professor of Design Strategies, Parsons School of Design

Picture of Rafael Grohmann

Rafael Grohmann Assistant Professor of Media Studies, University of Toronto Scarborough (UTSC)

Raz Godelnik Assistant Professor of Strategic Design and Management, The New School

Rhea Alexander Assistant Professor of Strategic Design & Management

Simon Pek Assistant Professor of Sustainability and Organization Theory at the Gustavson School of Business

Sujatha Jesudason Affiliate Faculty, the Institute for the Cooperative Digital Economy


Aman Bardia Assistant Director, Platform Cooperativism Consortium

Hoyeon Lee Research Assistant, Platform Cooperativism Consortium

Trebor Scholz Researcher, author, New School professor, and Founding Director of the PCC

Victoria Finch Public Engagement Fellow

Council of Advisors

Anh-Thu Nguyen Democracy at Work Institute

Picture of Anita Gurumurthy

Anita Gurumurthy Executive Director, IT for Change

Balu G. Iyer Regional Director Asia and Pacific International Co-operative Alliance

David Park Dean of Strategic Initiatives, Faculty of the Arts and Sciences at Columbia University

Doug O’Brien President & CEO, National Cooperative Business Association CLUSA International

Esteban Kelly Executive Director, US Federation of Worker Cooperatives

Fabro Steibel Executive Director, ITS

Hal Plotkin Former Senior Policy Advisor in the Office of the Under Secretary of Education

Howard Brodsky Co-Founder, Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, CCA Global Partners

Jack Linchuan Qiu Professor, Platform Cooperativism Consortium HK, Chinese University of Hong Kong

Janet Roitman University Professor, The New School

Picture of Jason Spicer

Jason Spicer Assistant Professor, University of Toronto

Joseph Blasi Institute for the Study of Employee Ownership and Profit Sharing, Rutgers University

Marina Gorbis Executive Director of the Institute for the Future (IFTF)

Mark Graham

Mark Graham Professor of Internet Geography, Oxford Internet Institute

Matthew Brown Leader of the Preston City Council

Melissa Hoover Executive Director of the Democracy at Work Institute

Osamu Nakano Director of International Relations at Japan Workers’ Co-operative Union and Staff Member of Japan Co-operative Alliance

Scott Heiferman Co-founder and Chairman of Meetup

Teepee Gile

Teepee Gile Co-Founder and CEO, Red Root Artists Cooperative

Wilma B. Liebman Former Chair of the NLRB and Co-chair at the Council of Advisors at the Institute for the Cooperative Digital Economy

Yash Kanoria Sidney Taurel Associate Professor of Business, Columbia University

Affiliated Advisors

Gabriella Rendón Affiliate Faculty, the Institute for the Cooperative Digital Economy

Greta Byrum Co-director of the Digital Equity Laboratory at The New School

Mia White Assistant Professor of Environmental Studies in the Environmental Studies Program at The New School for Public Engagement

Micah Sifry co-founder and executive director of Civic Hall, New York City's community center for civic tech

Palak Shah Founding Director of Fair Care Labs & Social Innovations Director, National Domestic Workers Alliance