The 2024/2025 Cohort of ICDE Research Fellows

Please join us in welcoming our new research fellows and Affiliate Faculty, who will be collaborating with the Institute over the next 12 months. We’re looking forward to a productive year, with highlights including our anniversary symposium on June 8th and 9th in New York City, and the Digital Africa Rising PCC conference from November 6th to 8th in Mombasa, Kenya.

Please also welcome the 2024-2025 ICDE affiliate faculty:

  • Damion Jonathan Bunders
    Assistant Professor, Governance of Urban Digitalization
  • Tim Christiaens
    Assistant Professor of Economic Ethics, Tilburg University
  • Thomas Daum
    Associate Professor, School of Global Studies, University of Gothenburg
  • Virginia Doellgast
    Anne Evans Estabrook Professorship of Employment Relations and Dispute Resolution, Cornell University’s ILR School
  • Ifigeneia Douvitsa
    Lecturer, Hellenic Open University
  • Antonio Fici
    Associate Professor of Private Law, University of Roma Tor Vergata
  • Javier Arroyo Gallardo
    Associate Professor in Computer Science, Universidad Complutense de Madrid
  • Mark Graham
    Professor of Internet Geography, Oxford Internet Institute
  • Esther N. Gicheru
    Director, Institute of Co-operative Development, Co-operative University of Kenya
  • Jessica Gordon-Nembhard
    Author, Professor, John Jay College, City University of NY
  • Raz Godelnik
    Associate Professor of Strategic Design and Management, The New School
  • Samer Hassan
    Associate Professor, Universidad Complutense de Madrid; Faculty Associate, Harvard’s Berkman Klein Center
  • Marisa Jahn
    Assistant Professor of Design Strategies, Parsons School of Design
  • Denise Kasparian
    Assistant Professor, University of Buenos Aires
  • Vasilis Kostakis
    Professor, Tallinn University of Technology
  • Johanna Mair
    Professor, Hertie School; Co-Director, Stanford University’s Global Innovation for Impact Lab
  • Isaac K. Nyamongo
    Scholar and Deputy Vice Chancellor, The Co-operative University of Kenya
  • Simon Pek
    Associate Professor of Business and Society, University of Victoria
  • Facundo Picabea
    Senior Researcher, National Scientific and Technical Research Council (CONICET); Institute for the Study of Science and Technology, National University of Quilmes, Buenos Aires, Argentina
  • Mia White
    Assistant Professor of Environmental Studies, The New School for Public Engagement
  • Jen van der Meer
    Co-director, Impact Entrepreneurship Initiative